

PILOT NEWSLETTER

SERVICE ABOVE SELF



We are business and community leaders dedicated to making a positive difference through service.

The meeting will be held on March 14, 2024 at: 402 Harbor Dr. Solomon Ortiz Center Lunch begins at 11:45 AM, Meeting 12:10 - 1:15 PM \$22 Lunch - \$7 Non-Eaters

Duties

Invocation Cristian Radaneata Song/Pledges Lynne Hurlburt 4 Way Test Dixie George Introductions **TBD**

Meal Tickets

Lisa Wright, John Shepherd &

Amy Griffin Cookies Barry McBurnett



Speaker: Dr. Edward J. Buskey—University of Texas Marine Science Institute

The University of Texas Marine Science Institute is located at an ideal location on the mid-Texas coast. The Institute was designated by the Texas Legislature in 1941 and also operates the Department of Marine Science for The University of Texas at Austin. What began humbly in 1941 as a small, rough-lumber shack on the shores of the Gulf of Mexico in Port Aransas is now a 72-acre campus that is home to cutting-edge research, education, and outreach programs. Dr. Ed Buskey, Director of the Institute and Chair of the Department of Marine Science, will talk about the Marine Science Institute's degree programs, coastal research, educational facilities, and future endeavors.

Do you want to pre-pay for your meal? Click on the link to pre-pay for your meal by 9 am on Thursday.

https://www.rotarycc.com/pay-online/



Upcoming Speaker: March 21, 2024 Bill Chriss—Six Constitutions Over Texas



04/04/2024: Our Thursday meeting moves to the Coastal Bend Food Bank

Located at 5442 Bear Lane, Corpus Christi, TX, 78405

04/27/2024: Harvey Weil at the Rob & Bessie Welder Wildlife Foundation Refuge, Sinton, TX

*Table Sponsorship starts at \$3,000 *Individual reservations -\$250

Contact: Lysa Chapman-361.882.8672 or lysa@rotarycc.com

ROTARY CLUB OF CORPUS CHRISTI 921 N. Chaparral, Suite 210 Corpus Christi, TX 78401 O 361.882.8672; F 361.888.5579 Rotarycc.com; admin@rotarycc.com

Staff

Lysa Chapman: Executive Director Sarah Martinez: Communications Dir.

Officers

Marge DeWitt-Crocker Terry Schade Helen Peters Andy Crocker Emily Longueira John Hyde Steve Banta Juan C. Guerrero

President Past President President-Elect Pres Nominee Secretary Treasurer **Programs Director** Sgt-at-Arms

Christina Griffith Laura Commons Ralph Silva Mark Johnstone Sarah Banta **Robert Morales** Randy Ramirez

John Holmgreen

Directors

Membership Youth Service

Inside Community

Outside Community



STARTING IN APRIL

THURSDAY MEETINGS

ARE MOVING
TO
THE COASTAL BEND
FOOD BANK

LOCATED AT
5442 BEAR LN
CORPUS CHRISTI
TX, 78405



