

PILOT NEWSLETTER

SERVICE ABOVE SELF



We are business and community leaders dedicated to making a positive difference through service.

The meeting will be held on March 7, 2024 at:
402 Harbor Dr. Solomon Ortiz Center
Lunch begins at 11:45 AM, Meeting 12:10 - 1:15 PM
\$22 Lunch - \$7 Non-Eaters

Duties

Invocation Rick Ott
Song/Pledges Ingrid Spear
4 Way Test Stan Medina
Introductions Michael Bewley

Meal Tickets Christine Wisian, Paul Kratzig &

John Holloway Cookies James Chapman



Speaker: Tina Buford—East Foundation and Harvey Weil Professional Conservationist of the Year

Tina Buford joined the East Foundation as the Director of Education and is responsible for expanding natural resource education opportunities in South Texas. Based out of Harlingen, Tina delivers programming, knowledge and leadership skills to the youth of South Texas, benefitting the region now and in the future. Tina is our Harvey Weil Professional Conservationist of the Year.

Do you want to pre-pay for your meal? Click on the link to pre-pay for your meal by 9 am on Thursday.



Upcoming Speaker: March 14, 2024

Dr. Edward J. Buskey—Director of the University of Texas Marine Science Institute and Chair of the Department of Marine Science

(EVENTS)

04/04/2024: Our Thursday meeting moves to the Coastal Bend Food Bank

Located at 5442 Bear Lane, Corpus Christi, TX, 78405

04/27/2024: Harvey Weil at the Rob & Bessie Welder Wildlife Foundation Refuge, Sinton, TX

*Table Sponsorship starts at \$3,000 *Individual reservations —\$250

Contact: Lysa Chapman-361.882.8672 or lysa@rotarycc.com

Notice to the Membership of the Rotary Club of Corpus Christi

The following proposal for memberships having been approved according to the by-laws is hereby published for membership approval. Objections must be filed in writing to the Board of Directors within seven (7) days.

Jeffrey (Jac) A. Cole, Texas State Roofing Company

ROTARY CLUB OF CORPUS CHRISTI 921 N. Chaparral, Suite 210 Corpus Christi, TX 78401 O 361.882.8672; F 361.888.5579 Rotarycc.com; admin@rotarycc.com

Staff

Lysa Chapman: Executive Director Sarah Martinez: Communications Dir.

Officers

Marge DeWitt- Crocker Terry Schade Helen Peters Andy Crocker Emily Longueira John Hyde Steve Banta

Juan C. Guerrero

President
Past President
President-Elect
Pres Nominee
Secretary
Treasurer
Programs Director

Sgt-at-Arms

Christina Griffith Laura Commons Ralph Silva Mark Johnstone Sarah Banta Robert Morales Randy Ramirez

John Holmgreen

Membership
Youth Service

Directors

Inside Community

Outside Community