

PILOT NEWSLETTER

SERVICE ABOVE SELF



We are business and community leaders dedicated to making a positive difference through service.

The meeting will be held on January 4, 2024 at:
402 Harbor Dr. Solomon Ortiz Center
Lunch begins at 11:45 AM, Meeting 12:10 - 1:15 PM
\$22 Lunch - \$7 Non-Eaters

Duties

Invocation TBD
Song/Pledges Ingrid Spear

4 Way Test TBD Introductions TBD

Meal Tickets Christine Wisian, Christina Griffith,

& Turner Moller
Cookies Michael Kennedy



Speaker: Becky Meyer - Youth Odyssey

Youth Odyssey provides positive youth development through adventure programming to at-risk students. Join us on Thursday to hear from Becky Meyer, Executive Director of Youth Odyssey, as she share's more about their mission. She will also share information on our upcoming service project to install landscaping around their expanded ropes course. We received a \$3,500 District Grant for this project—total project is \$10,000.

Do you want to pre-pay for your meal? Click on the link to pre-pay for your meal by 9 am on Thursday.

https://www.rotarycc.com/pay-online/

Upcoming Meeting January 11, 2024 Economic Outlook Panel:



Matt Cravey Cravey Real Estate



Mike Culbertson
Corpus Christi Regional Economic
Development Corporation



Brett Oetting
Visit Corpus Christi

Upcoming Events:

01/08/2024: New Member Orientation Rotary office at 5:15 pm RSVP to Mary Beecroft

Mebeecroft@gmail.com

Notice to the Membership of the Rotary Club of Corpus Christi January 2, 2024

The following proposal for memberships having been approved according to the by-laws is hereby published for corporate membership approval. Objections must be filed in writing to the Board of Directors within seven (7) days.

Callie Walker
Public & Government Affairs Advisor—Gulf Coast Ventures

ROTARY CLUB OF CORPUS CHRISTI 921 N. Chaparral, Suite 210 Corpus Christi, TX 78401 O 361.882.8672; F 361.888.5579 Rotarycc.com; admin@rotarycc.com

Staff

Lysa Chapman: Executive Director Marissa Ford: Communications Dir.

Officers

Marge DeWitt– Crocker Terry Schade Helen Peters Andy Crocker Emily Longueira John Hyde Steve Banta

Juan C. Guerrero

President
Past President
President-Elect
Pres Nominee
Secretary
Treasurer
Programs Director

Sgt-at-Arms

Christina Griffith Laura Commons Ralph Silva Mark Johnstone Sarah Banta Robert Morales Randy Ramirez

John Holmgreen

Membership
Youth Service
Inside Community

Directors

Outside Community